×
Image de bannière Développement durable
Revenir à la page précédente

Développement durable

 

Offrir des solutions 

plus durables pour un monde meilleur

 

En tant que leader mondial de la distribution de produits chimiques et d'ingrédients, Univar Solutions tire parti de sa position à l'intersection de la science et de la technologie pour créer un monde meilleur en assurant des processus, une culture, des produits, des services et des collaborations plus durables. Nous sommes plus qu'un simple distributeur : notre engagement envers la poursuite d'un développement durable holistique et tourné vers l'avenir guide nos efforts pour aider à garantir la santé, les aliments, l'hygiène et la sécurité des communautés.

 

 
 

 

Our 2020 Sustainability Report: Today. Tomorrow. Together.


Learn more about our sustainability performance and progress to date as we continue to drive long-term improvement in addressing global challenges and delivering positive change for the world around us.
 

Learn More

Créer de la valeur grâce au

développement durable à l'international

 

Notre approche durable de notre offre de solutions crée de la valeur pour nos parties prenantes, pour notre société et pour l'environnement. Pour soutenir les organisations cherchant à relever les défis du développement durable d'aujourd'hui et de demain, nous avons concentré nos efforts en matière de durabilité dans six (6) domaines clés.

 

 

Nos 6 objectifs en matière de développement durable à l'international

 

Dans le cadre de notre engagement pour le développement durable visant à assurer notre amélioration continue dans ces domaines, Univar Solutions s'engage pour le progrès. Nous sommes fiers d'être leaders du domaine du développement durable dans les secteurs que nous desservons. Nos activités, nos chaînes d'approvisionnement et nos partenariats internationaux contribuent à améliorer nos performances environnementales, à assurer la sécurité et la propreté des lieux de travail et à fournir des produits et des services plus durables, tout en favorisant une culture de diversité et d'inclusivité pour un monde meilleur.

 

 

Energy & Emissions

 

 

Resource Use

 

 

Responsible Handling

 

 

Sustainable Supply Chain

 

 

Sécurité

 

 

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

 

 

Montrer la voie en matière de développement durable,

sur le plan environnemental, social et commercial

 

Chez Univar Solutions, le développement durable est plus qu'une simple aspiration ; c'est notre cœur de métier. Nous réunissons des objectifs ambitieux, l'excellence opérationnelle, la technologie et la collaboration afin de minimiser notre impact environnemental et d'améliorer la durabilité dans toutes nos activités. En exploitant notre solide portefeuille de produits, services, pratiques et technologies durables pour aider nos clients et nos consommateurs à atteindre leurs objectifs en matière de développement durable, nous démontrons notre engagement envers le développement durable et notre vision d'un monde meilleur.

Le développement durable est avantageux d'un point de vue commercial et s'aligne sur nos valeurs fondamentales : un engagement sérieux pour la sécurité, un lieu de travail qui accorde de l'importance à chacun, une entreprise qui offre de la valeur à autrui et qui tient ses promesses afin de réussir ensemble. Ensemble, ces principes de durabilité illustrent comment nous pouvons nous appuyer sur des objectifs communs pour œuvrer pour un avenir meilleur, grâce à des solutions de nouvelle génération.

 

 

Agir aujourd'hui

pour accomplir demain

 

Il est important de marquer chaque avancée dans notre poursuite d'un avenir plus durable, assurant une transparence, une responsabilité et une mesurabilité accrues de nos initiatives relatives aux sujets qui nous tiennent à cœur. Nous sommes fiers des progrès réalisés à ce jour et nous nous engageons à une amélioration continue grâce à des pratiques exemplaires en matière de durabilité et d'innovation assurées par l'adoption, l'intégration et le déploiement de technologies et de processus de pointe qui nous rapprochent de nos objectifs communs.

 

 

  

 

Gain insight into a sustainable

approach for your business

What does sustainability mean, and how does it impact your business? Watch our virtual discussion with FMC Corporation and Novozymes to hear why sustainability makes good business sense and how your organization can incorporate practices, policies and strategies that support a better tomorrow.

×
Sustainability banner image
Back to previous

Sustainability

 

Bringing more sustainable 

solutions for a better world

 

As a global leader in chemical and ingredient distribution, Univar Solutions leverages its position at the intersection of science and technology to help create a better world through our focus on more sustainable processes, culture, products, services and collaborations. We are more than a distributor: our commitment to a forward-thinking and holistic sustainability journey supports our efforts to help keep global communities healthy, clean, fed and safe.

 

 
 

 

Gain insight into a sustainable

approach for your business

What does sustainability mean, and how does it impact your business? Join our virtual discussion with FMC Corporation and Novozymes to hear why sustainability makes good business sense and how your organization can incorporate practices, policies and strategies that support a better tomorrow. We go live on Wednesday, June 23, at 10 a.m CDT.
 

Creating value through

global sustainability

 

Our approach to delivering sustainable solutions creates value for our stakeholders, society and the environment. To help tackle the sustainable challenges of today and into the future, we’ve focused our sustainability efforts in six (6) key areas.

 

 

Our 6 global sustainability goals

 

Building on our sustainability pledge for continuous improvement in these focus areas, Univar Solutions is committed to progress. We’re proud to be a sustainability leader in the industries we serve. Our business, supply chains and global partnerships help deliver improved environmental performance, safer and healthier workplaces and more sustainable products and services – all while facilitating a more diverse and inclusive culture for a better world.

 

 

Energy & Emissions

 

 

Resource Use

 

 

Responsible Handling

 

 

Sustainable Supply Chain

 

 

Safety

 

 

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

 

 

Leading the way in environmental,

social and commercial sustainability

 

At Univar Solutions, sustainability is more than an aspiration – it’s core to how we conduct business. We bring together ambitious goals, operational excellence, technology and collaboration to minimize environmental impact and improve sustainability in all we do. By leveraging our strong portfolio of sustainable products, services, practices and technologies to aid customers and consumers in meeting their sustainability goals, we demonstrate our commitment to sustainability and vision for a better world.

Sustainability makes good business sense and aligns with our core values of being serious about safety, a place where people matter, a company that’s valuable to others and does what they say so that together, we win. Combined, these sustainability principles illustrate how through common goals, we can work toward a better tomorrow through next-generation solutions.

 

 

Meeting the moment today,

for tomorrow’s milestone

 

It’s important to mark steps in our journey to a more sustainable future, ensuring greater transparency, accountability and measurability of our actions against our material topics. We’re proud of the progress made to date and are committed to continuous improvement through best practices in sustainability and innovation through the adoption, integration and deployment of advanced technologies and processes that bring us closer to meeting our shared goals.